125 Home

    The CoSIDA Academic All-America Team Member of the Year award is given annually to the top student-athlete in each sport as voted on by the College Sports Information Directors of America. A total of seven Notre Dame student-athletes have garnered the CoSIDA Academic All-America Team Member of the Year award, including women's basketball's Ruth Riley, who also was named the CoSIDA Academic All-American of the Year (for all sports) in 2001. Men's soccer program alum Harrison Shipp is the most recent winner in 2013.

    Tim Ruddy

    Jen Renola
    Women's Soccer

    Pat Garrity
    Men's Basketball

    Ruth Riley
    Women's Basketball

    Jarrah Myers

    Vanessa Pruzinsky
    Women's Soccer

    Harrison Shipp
    Men's Soccer

    Tim Ruddy - 1993 (Football)**
    Jen Renola - 1997 (Women's At-Large/Soccer)**
    Pat Garrity - 1998 (Men's Basketball)**
    Ruth Riley - 2001 (Women's Basketball)**!
    Jarrah Meyers - 2002 (Softball)***
    Vanessa Pruzinsky - 2003 (Women's Soccer)***
    Harrison Shipp - 2013 (Men's Soccer)**!
    ** - two-time Academic All-American
    *** - three-time Academic All-American
    ! - Academic All-American Of The Year