125 Home

    Back to Academic Services Home

    The Lowe's Senior CLASS Award is presented each year to the outstanding senior NCAA Division I Student-Athlete of the Year across nine different sports. The acronym "CLASS" stands for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School™.

    The Lowe's Senior CLASS Award celebrates the loyalty of seniors that honor a four-year commitment to their university. The Senior CLASS Award™ recognizes these student-athletes for great achievement during competition and in their community while staying in school.

    Award winners are determined by a selection process that includes, NCAA Division I college coaches in each respective sport, national media, and fans. The voting process determines the winner in addition to a Senior CLASS All-America Team.

    Public fan voting via text messaging and on the Lowe's Senior CLASS Award web site takes place each year during the month leading up to the NCAA Championship.

    Notre Dame Winners

    Manti Te'o David Brown Kerri Hanks

    Skylar Diggins
    Scott Martin
    Dillon Powers
    Amy Buntin
    Mike Johnson
    Matt Miller
    Men's Basketball
    NameYears PlayedPlace finish
    Matt Carroll2000-20032nd team
    Chris Thomas2002-20052nd team
    Luke Harangody2007-20101st team
    Scott Martin2007; 2010-2013

    Women's Basketball
    NameYears PlayedPlace finish
    Jacqueline Batteast2001-20052nd team
    Megan Duffy2002-20062nd team
    Natalie Novosel 2008-20121st team
    Skylar Diggins 2009-2013

    NameYears PlayedPlace finish
    Cole Johnson2008-20112nd team

    NameYears PlayedPlace finish
    Maurice Crum Jr.2005-20082nd team
    Manti Te'o2008-2012Winner

    Men's Ice Hockey
    NameYears PlayedPlace finish
    David Brown2003-2007Winner
    Mark Van Guilder2004-20082nd team
    Jordan Pearce2005-20091st team
    Erik Condra2005-20091st team
    Calle Ridderwalle2007-20112nd team
    Sean Lorenz2008-20122nd team
    Mike Johnson2009-2013

    Men's Lacrosse
    NameYears PlayedPlace finish
    Matt Besler2005-20082nd team
    Ryan Hoff2006-20092nd team
    Scott Rodgers2006-20102nd team
    Kevin Randall2009-20121st team
    Matt Miller2010-2013

    Men's Soccer
    NameYears PlayedPlace finish
    Jeb Brovsky2007-20101st team
    Greg Klazura2007-20111st team
    Dillon Powers2009-20121st team

    Women's Soccer
    NameYears PlayedPlace finish
    Kerri Hanks2005-2008Winner
    Brittany Bock2005-20081st team
    Lauren Fowlkes2007-20102nd team

    NameYears PlayedPlace finish
    Stephanie Brown2004-20072nd team
    Amy Buntin2009-2013

    Corporate Sponsors
    Team Notre Dame


      St. Joseph's Medical Center Medifast