125 Home
     

    Athletic Media Relations
     
     
    University of Notre Dame Athletics
    Athletic Media Relations Office
    Room 112 Joyce Center
    Notre Dame, IN 46556
    Phone: (574) 631-7516 | Fax: (574) 631-7941

    Philosophy:  The Athletic Media Relations Office at the University of Notre Dame serves as the intermediary between the University's 26 varsity athletic programs and the local and national media. In doing so, the office strives to enhance the publicity and showcase the accomplishments of all Notre Dame student-athletes on the field, in the classroom and within the surrounding community.

    Goal: To provide the best possible media coverage of Notre Dame athletics - including the department's student-athletes, coaching staffs and administration - by facilitating the requests launched by various print, television, radio and electronic media members. The Athletic Media Relations Department also provides an expanding range of services to meet the ever-growing needs of the media covering Irish athletics and the fans of Fighting Irish athletics. These initiatives center around timely results, reporting and assisting other information-seeking organizations and individuals. Additionally, the department serves as the chief public division of Notre Dame Athletics, upholding image as a top priority in its handlings with media, fans and other individuals wishing to learn more about Notre Dame Athletics and its members.

     

    Athletic Media Relations Staff
    Michael Bertsch
    Michael Bertsch
    Director of Football Media Relations

    Email
    Bernadette Cafarelli
    Bernadette Cafarelli
    Assistant Athletics Director/Athletic Media Relations Director
    Email
    Sean Carroll
    Sean Carroll
    Assistant Athletic Media Relations Director
    Email
    Lauren Chval
    Lauren Chval
    Media Relations Assistant
    Email
    Tim Connor
    Tim Connor
    Associate Media Relations Director
    Email
    Carol Copley
    Carol Copley
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    Email
    Russell Dorn
    Russell Dorn
    Assistant Media Relations Director
    Email
    John Heisler
    John Heisler
    Senior Associate Athletic Director For Media and Broadcast Relations
    Email
    Tony Jones
    Tony Jones
    Media Relations Assistant
    Email
    Chris Masters
    Chris Masters
    Associate Athletic Media Relations Director
    Email
    Elizabeth Mikes
    Lizzie Mikes
    Media Relations Coordinator
    Email
    Leigh Torbin
    Leigh Torbin
    Assistant Media Relations Director
    Email
     

     

     

    NameTitleResponsibilitiesPhone (574)Email
    John HeislerSenior Associate Athletics Director (Media and Broadcast Relations)Administrator, Athletics Department Spokesperson, Liaison with Notre Dame Sports Properties, Schedule Coordinator631-7516heisler.1@nd.edu
    Bernadette CafarelliAssistant Athletics Director/Media Relations DirectorMen's Basketball631-8458cafarelli.1@nd.edu
    Michael BertschDirector of Football Media RelationsFootball574-631-8642bertsch.3@nd.edu
    Chris MastersAssociate Media Relations DirectorWomen's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Web Site Editor631-8032masters.5@nd.edu
    Tim ConnorAssociate Media Relations DirectorHockey631-7519connor.21@nd.edu
    Sean CarrollAssistant Media Relations DirectorMen's Soccer, Men's Lacrosse, Men's Basketball (secondary)631-2664carroll.64@nd.edu
    Russell Dorn Assistant Media Relations DirectorBaseball, Volleyball, Women's Swimming & Diving, Women's Basketball (secondary) 631-4780Dorn.7@nd.edu
    Leigh TorbinAssistant Media Relations DirectorFootball (secondary), Women's Lacrosse631-9471ltorbin@nd.edu
    Tony JonesMedia Relations AssistantMen's Golf, Men's Swimming & Diving, Softball, Rowing631-1762ajones25@nd.edu
    Lauren ChvalMedia Relations AssistantM/W Cross Country Track & Field, Men's Tennis, Women's Tennis, Women's Golf631-3397chval.2@nd.edu
    Carol CopleySenior Staff AssistantCurrent/Archival File Oversight, Media Mailing List Coordinator, Office Contact For Fan Requests/Questions631-7517ccopley1@nd.edu
    Lizzie MikesMedia Services CoordinatorCredential Management and Fencing Media Liaison631-6453emikes@nd.edu

     
    Corporate Sponsors
    Team Notre Dame

    SHOP NOW
    AT THE OFFICIAL
    FIGHTING IRISH STORE

      Xfinity St. Joseph's Medical Center Xerox Medifast Steiner Collectables