125 Home
    Fighting Irish
    2000-2001 Results

    FIGHTING IRISH
    FIGHTING IRISH

    FIGHTING IRISH

    Day Date Opponent Location TVOutcome/Time
    Wed 11/08/2000 CALIFORNIA AAU ALL-STARS Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Exh.)
     W, 98-68
    Recap | Stats
    Sun 11/12/2000 INTERNATIONAL SELECT ALL-STARS Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Exh.)
     W, 89-71
    Recap | Stats
    Sat 11/18/2000 SACRED HEART Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 104-58
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Wed 11/22/2000 LOYOLA (Ill.) Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 107-68
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Sat 11/25/2000 Cincinnati Indianapolis, Ind.
    (Wooden Tradition)
     W, 69-51
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 12/02/2000 Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn.  W, 77-74
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Tue 12/05/2000 INDIANA Notre Dame, Ind. ESPNL, 86-78
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Sat 12/09/2000 MIAMI (OH) Notre Dame, Ind.  L, 73-64
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Sun 12/17/2000 TENNESSEE TECH Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 82-68
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Tue 12/19/2000 CANISIUS Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 99-71
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Thu 12/21/2000 VERMONT Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 96-86
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Fri 12/29/2000 LONG ISLAND Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 97-49
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Tue 01/02/2001 Syracuse* Syracuse, N.Y. ESPNL, 79-70
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 01/06/2001 RUTGERS* Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 87-80
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Mon 01/08/2001 Seton Hall* South Orange, N.J. ESPNL, 78-76
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 01/13/2001 Kentucky Lexington, Ken. CBSL, 82-71
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Tue 01/16/2001 PITTSBURGH* Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 74-58
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Sun 01/21/2001 WEST VIRGINIA* Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 78-61
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Tue 01/23/2001 SYRACUSE* Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 74-60
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Sat 01/27/2001 Georgetown* Washington D.C.  W, 78-71
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 02/03/2001 Pittsburgh* Pittsburgh  W, 75-67
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Mon 02/05/2001 ST. JOHN'S* Notre Dame, Ind. ESPNW, 83-73
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Sun 02/11/2001 West Virginia* Morgantown, W.V.  W, 69-66
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Wed 02/14/2001 Rutgers* Newark, N.J. ESPNW, 81-59
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sun 02/18/2001 SETON HALL* Notre Dame, Ind. CBSL, 74-64
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Wed 02/21/2001 BOSTON COLLEGE* Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 76-75
    Recap | Stats | Quotes | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
    Sat 02/24/2001 Virginia Tech* Blacksburg, Va  W, 85-61
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Mon 02/26/2001 Connecticut* Storrs, Conn. ESPNL, 75-59
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sun 03/04/2001 GEORGETOWN* Notre Dame, Ind. CBSL, 79-72
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Thu 03/08/2001 Pittsburgh (BIG EAST Tournament) New York, N.Y.
    (MSG)
    ESPN2L, 66-54
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Fri 03/16/2001 Xavier (NCAA Tournament) Kansas City, MO CBSW, 83-71
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | FANSlive GameTracker
    Sun 03/18/2001 Ole Miss (NCAA Second Round) Kansas City, MO CBSL, 59-56
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | FANSlive GameTracker
    Fri 03/30/2001 Connecticut St. Louis  TBA
    Fri 03/30/2001 Connecticut (NCAA FInal Four) St. Louis  TBA
    Fri 03/30/2001 Connecticut (NCAA Final Four) St. Louis  TBA
    Corporate Sponsors
    Team Notre Dame

    SHOP NOW
    AT THE OFFICIAL
    FIGHTING IRISH STORE

      St. Joseph's Medical Center Medifast