Men's Basketball

Presented by Bank of America

Feb. 24, 1998

Garrity among 10 Finalists for Naismith Award

ATLANTA -- University of Notre Dame senior forward Pat Garrity joins Antawn Jamison of North Carolina, Raef LaFrentz of Kansas and Mike Bibby of Arizona on the list of 10 finalists for the 1998 Naismith Player of the Year award given by the Atlanta Tipoff Club. The finalists were announced on Tuesday afternoon and the winner will be honored April 4 in Atlanta.

Other finalists for the award are Vince Carter of North Carolina, Matt Harpring of Georgia Tech, Trajan Langdon of Duke, Paul Pierce of Kansas, Miles Simon of Arizona and Kenny Thomas of New Mexico.

Shop Now


Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats