Football

@NDFootball

1997 Season Results

1997 SCHEDULE
Overall
7-6
Home
4-2
Away
3-3
Neutral
0-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 6 vs.Georgia Tech Georgia Tech Notre Dame, Ind. W, 17-13 Recap  More
Sat., Sep. 13 atPurdue Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. L, 28-17 Recap  More
Sat., Sep. 20 vs.Michigan State Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. L, 23-7 Recap  More
Sat., Sep. 27 atMichigan Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 21-14 Recap  More
Sat., Oct. 4 atStanford Stanford Stanford, Calif. L, 33-15 Recap  More
Sat., Oct. 11 atPittsburgh Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa. W, 45-21 Recap  More
Sat., Oct. 18 vs.USC USC Notre Dame, Ind. L, 20-17 Recap  More
Sat., Oct. 25 vs.Boston College Boston College Notre Dame, Ind. W, 52-20 Recap  More
Sat., Nov. 1 vs.Navy Navy Notre Dame, Ind. W, 21-17 Recap  More
Sat., Nov. 15 atLSU LSU Baton Rouge, La. W, 24-6 Recap  More
Sat., Nov. 22 vs.West Virginia West Virginia Notre Dame, Ind. W, 21-14 Recap  More
Sat., Nov. 29 atHawai'i Hawai'i Honolulu, Hawaii W, 23-22 Recap  More
Independence Bowl
Sun., Dec. 28 vs.LSU LSU Shreveport, La. L, 27-9 Recap  More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
 

'97 Irish Notes
'97 Honors and Awards

1997 Season Statistics

1997 Final Statistics
1997 Game-by-Game Starters
1997 Game-by-Game Team Stats
1997 Game-by-Game Individual Stats

Event Calendar

Delta

September 2
TBA
Temple
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 9
TBA
Georgia
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 16
TBA
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass.

TBA
September 23
TBA
Michigan State
East Lansing, Mich.

TBA
September 30
TBA
Miami Ohio
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 7
TBA
North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.

TBA
October 21
TBA
USC
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 28
TBA
North Carolina State
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 4
TBA
Wake Forest
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 11
TBA
Miami Fla.
Miami Gardens, Fla.

TBA
November 18
TBA
Navy
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC

Shop Now

Nissan

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats