Football

@NDFootball

1997 Season Results

1997 SCHEDULE
Overall
7-6
Home
4-2
Away
3-3
Neutral
0-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 6 vs.Georgia Tech Georgia Tech Notre Dame, Ind. W, 17-13 Recap  More
Sat., Sep. 13 atPurdue Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. L, 28-17 Recap  More
Sat., Sep. 20 vs.Michigan State Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. L, 23-7 Recap  More
Sat., Sep. 27 atMichigan Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 21-14 Recap  More
Sat., Oct. 4 atStanford Stanford Stanford, Calif. L, 33-15 Recap  More
Sat., Oct. 11 atPittsburgh Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa. W, 45-21 Recap  More
Sat., Oct. 18 vs.USC USC Notre Dame, Ind. L, 20-17 Recap  More
Sat., Oct. 25 vs.Boston College Boston College Notre Dame, Ind. W, 52-20 Recap  More
Sat., Nov. 1 vs.Navy Navy Notre Dame, Ind. W, 21-17 Recap  More
Sat., Nov. 15 atLSU LSU Baton Rouge, La. W, 24-6 Recap  More
Sat., Nov. 22 vs.West Virginia West Virginia Notre Dame, Ind. W, 21-14 Recap  More
Sat., Nov. 29 atHawai'i Hawai'i Honolulu, Hawaii W, 23-22 Recap  More
Independence Bowl
Sun., Dec. 28 vs.LSU LSU Shreveport, La. L, 27-9 Recap  More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
 

'97 Irish Notes
'97 Honors and Awards

1997 Season Statistics

1997 Final Statistics
1997 Game-by-Game Starters
1997 Game-by-Game Team Stats
1997 Game-by-Game Individual Stats

Event Calendar

Delta

September 2
3:30 PM
Temple
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 9
7:30 PM
Georgia
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 16
12:00 PM
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass.

ESPN
September 23
8:00 PM
Michigan State
East Lansing, Mich.

FOX
September 30
5:00 PM
Miami Ohio
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBCSN
October 7
TBA
North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.

TBA
October 21
7:30 PM
USC
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 28
3:30 PM
North Carolina State
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 4
3:30 PM
Wake Forest
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 11
TBA
Miami Fla.
Miami Gardens, Fla.

TBA
November 18
3:30 PM
Navy
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 25
TBA
Stanford
Stanford, Calif.

TBA

Shop Now

Nissan

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

NCAA Infractions Report

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats