Football

@NDFootball

1998 Season Releases

Football Releases and Features

1998 Results

1998 SCHEDULE
Overall
9-3
Home
6-0
Away
2-2
Neutral
1-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 5 vs.Michigan Michigan Notre Dame, Ind. W, 36-20
TV: NBC Radio: Mutual/Westwood One
More
Sat., Sep. 12 atMichigan State Michigan State East Lansing, Mich. L, 45-23
TV: ABC Radio: Mutual/Westwood One
More
Sat., Sep. 26 vs.Purdue Purdue Notre Dame, Ind. W, 31-30
TV: NBC Radio: Mutual/Westwood One
More
Sat., Oct. 3 vs.Stanford Stanford Notre Dame, Ind. W, 35-17 Quotes 
TV: NBC Radio: Mutual/Westwood One
More
Sat., Oct. 10 atArizona State Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. W, 28-9
TV: ABC (Reg.) Radio: Mutual/Westwood One
More
Sat., Oct. 24 vs.Army Army Notre Dame, Ind. W, 20-17
TV: NBC Radio: Mutual/Westwood One
More
Sat., Oct. 31 vs.Baylor Baylor Notre Dame, Ind. W, 27-3 Notes  | Quotes 
TV: NBC Radio: Mutual/Westwood One
More
Sat., Nov. 7 atBoston College Boston College Chestnut Hill, Mass. W, 31-26
TV: CBS Radio: Mutual/Westwood One
More
Sat., Nov. 14 vs.Navy Navy Raljon, Md. W, 30-0
TV: CBS Radio: Mutual/Westwood One
More
Sat., Nov. 21 vs.LSU LSU Notre Dame, Ind. W, 39-36
TV: NBC Radio: Mutual/Westwood One
More
Sat., Nov. 28 atUSC USC Los Angeles, Calif. L, 10-0
TV: ABC Radio: Mutual/Westwood One
More
Gator Bowl
Fri., Jan. 1 vs.Georgia Tech Georgia Tech Jacksonville, Fla. L, 35-28 Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC Radio: Mutual/Westwood One
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
 

Event Calendar

Delta

September 24
L, 38-35
Duke
Notre Dame, Ind.
RECAP

NBC
Game Week Central
October 1
12:00 PM
Syracuse
East Rutherford, N.J.(MetLife Stadium)

ESPN
Game Week Central
October 8
TBA
North Carolina State
Raleigh, N.C.

TBA
October 15
7:30 PM
Stanford
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 29
3:30 PM
Miami
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 5
11:30 AM
Navy
Jacksonville, Fla.(EverBank Field)

CBS
November 12
2:30 PM
Army
San Antonio, Texas(Alamodome)

NBC
November 19
3:30 PM
Virginia Tech
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 26
TBA
USC
Los Angeles, Calif.

TBA
September 2
TBA
Temple
Notre Dame, Ind.
September 9
TBA
Georgia
Notre Dame, Ind.

Shop Now

Nissan

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka