Football

@NDFootball
1956 SCHEDULE
Overall
2-8
Home
2-3
Away
0-4
Neutral
0-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 22 atSMU SMU Dallas, Texas L, 19-13 More
Sat., Oct. 6 vs.Indiana Indiana Notre Dame, Ind. W, 20-6 More
Sat., Oct. 13 vs.Purdue Purdue Notre Dame, Ind. L, 28-14 More
Sat., Oct. 20 vs.Michigan State Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. L, 47-14
TV: ABC (Regional)
More
Sat., Oct. 27 vs.Oklahoma Oklahoma Notre Dame, Ind. L, 40-0
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Nov. 3 vs.Navy Navy Baltimore, Md. L, 33-7
TV: ABC (Regional)
More
Sat., Nov. 10 atPittsburgh Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa. L, 26-13 More
Sat., Nov. 17 vs.North Carolina North Carolina Notre Dame, Ind. W, 21-14 More
Sat., Nov. 24 atIowa Iowa Iowa City, Iowa L, 48-8 More
Sat., Dec. 1 atUSC USC Los Angeles, Calif. L, 28-20 More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
 

Event Calendar

Delta

September 2
3:30 PM
Temple
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 9
7:30 PM
Georgia
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 16
12:00 PM
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass.

ESPN
September 23
8:00 PM
Michigan State
East Lansing, Mich.

FOX
September 30
5:00 PM
Miami Ohio
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBCSN
October 7
TBA
North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.

TBA
October 21
7:30 PM
USC
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 28
3:30 PM
North Carolina State
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 4
3:30 PM
Wake Forest
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 11
TBA
Miami Fla.
Miami Gardens, Fla.

TBA
November 18
3:30 PM
Navy
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 25
TBA
Stanford
Stanford, Calif.

TBA

Shop Now

Nissan

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

NCAA Infractions Report

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats