Football

@NDFootball
1971 SCHEDULE
Overall
8-2
Home
5-1
Away
3-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 18 vs.Northwestern Northwestern Notre Dame, Ind. W, 50-7 More
Sat., Sep. 25 atPurdue Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. W, 8-7 More
Sat., Oct. 2 vs.Michigan State Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. W, 14-2
TV: ABC (Regional)
More
Sat., Oct. 9 atMiami Miami Miami, Fla. W, 17-0 More
Sat., Oct. 16 vs.North Carolina North Carolina Notre Dame, Ind. W, 16-0 More
Sat., Oct. 23 vs.USC USC Notre Dame, Ind. L, 28-14 More
Sat., Oct. 30 vs.Navy Navy Notre Dame, Ind. W, 21-0 More
Sat., Nov. 6 atPittsburgh Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa. W, 56-7 More
Sat., Nov. 13 vs.Tulane Tulane Notre Dame, Ind. W, 21-7 More
Sat., Nov. 20 atLSU LSU Baton Rouge, La. L, 28-8
TV: ABC
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
 

Event Calendar

Delta

September 17
L, 36-28
Michigan State
Notre Dame, Ind.
RECAP

NBC
Game Week Central
September 24
L, 38-35
Duke
Notre Dame, Ind.
RECAP

NBC
Game Week Central
October 1
12:00 PM
Syracuse
East Rutherford, N.J.(MetLife Stadium)

ABC, ESPN or ESPN2
October 8
TBA
North Carolina State
Raleigh, N.C.

TBA
October 15
7:30 PM
Stanford
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 29
3:30 PM
Miami
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 5
11:30 AM
Navy
Jacksonville, Fla.(EverBank Field)

CBS
November 12
2:30 PM
Army
San Antonio, Texas(Alamodome)

NBC
November 19
3:30 PM
Virginia Tech
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 26
TBA
USC
Los Angeles, Calif.

TBA
September 2
TBA
Temple
Notre Dame, Ind.
September 9
TBA
Georgia
Notre Dame, Ind.

Shop Now

Medifast

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka