Football

@NDFootball
1972 SCHEDULE
Overall
8-3
Home
4-1
Away
3-1
Neutral
1-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 23 atNorthwestern Northwestern Evanston, Ill. W, 37-0 More
Sat., Sep. 30 vs.Purdue Purdue Notre Dame, Ind. W, 35-14 More
Sat., Oct. 7 atMichigan State Michigan State East Lansing, Mich. W, 16-0
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Oct. 14 vs.Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Notre Dame, Ind. W, 42-16 More
Sat., Oct. 21 vs.Missouri Missouri Notre Dame, Ind. L, 30-26 More
Sat., Oct. 28 vs.TCU TCU Notre Dame, Ind. W, 21-0 More
Sat., Nov. 4 vs.Navy Navy Philadelphia, Pa. W, 42-23 More
Sat., Nov. 11 atAir Force Air Force Colorado Springs, Colo. W, 21-7 More
Sat., Nov. 18 vs.Miami Miami Notre Dame, Ind. W, 20-17 More
Sat., Dec. 2 atUSC USC Los Angeles, Calif. L, 45-23
TV: ABC
More
Orange Bowl
Mon., Jan. 1 vs.Nebraska Nebraska Miami, Fla. L, 40-6
TV: NBC
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event

Event Calendar

Delta

September 4
6:30 PM
Texas
Austin, Texas

ABC
September 10
3:30 PM
Nevada
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 17
7:30 PM
Michigan State
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 24
3:30 PM
Duke
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 1
TBA
Syracuse
East Rutherford, N.J.(MetLife Stadium)

TBA
October 8
TBA
North Carolina State
Raleigh, N.C.

TBA
October 15
7:30 PM
Stanford
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 29
3:30 PM
Miami
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 5
11:30 AM
Navy
Jacksonville, Fla. (EverBank Field)

CBS
November 12
2:30 PM
Army
San Antonio, Texas(Alamodome)

NBC
November 19
3:30 PM
Virginia Tech
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 26
TBA
USC
Los Angeles, Calif.

TBA

Shop Now

Medifast

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka