Football

@NDFootball
1972 SCHEDULE
Overall
8-3
Home
4-1
Away
3-1
Neutral
1-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 23 atNorthwestern Northwestern Evanston, Ill. W, 37-0 More
Sat., Sep. 30 vs.Purdue Purdue Notre Dame, Ind. W, 35-14 More
Sat., Oct. 7 atMichigan State Michigan State East Lansing, Mich. W, 16-0
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Oct. 14 vs.Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Notre Dame, Ind. W, 42-16 More
Sat., Oct. 21 vs.Missouri Missouri Notre Dame, Ind. L, 30-26 More
Sat., Oct. 28 vs.TCU TCU Notre Dame, Ind. W, 21-0 More
Sat., Nov. 4 vs.Navy Navy Philadelphia, Pa. W, 42-23 More
Sat., Nov. 11 atAir Force Air Force Colorado Springs, Colo. W, 21-7 More
Sat., Nov. 18 vs.Miami Miami Notre Dame, Ind. W, 20-17 More
Sat., Dec. 2 atUSC USC Los Angeles, Calif. L, 45-23
TV: ABC
More
Orange Bowl
Mon., Jan. 1 vs.Nebraska Nebraska Miami, Fla. L, 40-6
TV: NBC
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
 

Event Calendar

Delta

September 2
3:30 PM
Temple
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 9
7:30 PM
Georgia
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 16
12:00 PM
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass.

ESPN
September 23
8:00 PM
Michigan State
East Lansing, Mich.

FOX
September 30
5:00 PM
Miami Ohio
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBCSN
October 7
TBA
North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.

TBA
October 21
7:30 PM
USC
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 28
3:30 PM
North Carolina State
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 4
3:30 PM
Wake Forest
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 11
TBA
Miami Fla.
Miami Gardens, Fla.

TBA
November 18
3:30 PM
Navy
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 25
TBA
Stanford
Stanford, Calif.

TBA

Shop Now

Nissan

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

NCAA Infractions Report

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats