Football

@NDFootball
1973 SCHEDULE
Overall
11-0
Home
5-0
Away
5-0
Neutral
1-0
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 22 vs.Northwestern Northwestern Notre Dame, Ind. W, 44-0 More
Sat., Sep. 29 atPurdue Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. W, 20-7
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Oct. 6 vs.Michigan State Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. W, 14-10 More
Sat., Oct. 13 atRice Rice Houston, Texas W, 28-0 More
Sat., Oct. 20 atArmy Army West Point, N.Y. W, 62-3 More
Sat., Oct. 27 vs.USC USC Notre Dame, Ind. W, 23-14 Recap 
TV: ABC (Regional)
More
Sat., Nov. 3 vs.Navy Navy Notre Dame, Ind. W, 44-7 More
Sat., Nov. 10 atPittsburgh Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa. W, 31-10 More
Thu., Nov. 22 vs.Air Force Air Force Notre Dame, Ind. W, 48-15
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Dec. 1 atMiami Miami Miami, Fla. W, 44-0 More
Sugar Bowl
Mon., Dec. 31 vs.Alabama Alabama New Orleans, La. W, 24-23
TV: ABC
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
 

Event Calendar

Delta

September 2
3:30 PM
Temple
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 9
7:30 PM
Georgia
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 16
12:00 PM
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass.

ESPN
September 23
8:00 PM
Michigan State
East Lansing, Mich.

FOX
September 30
5:00 PM
Miami Ohio
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBCSN
October 7
TBA
North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.

TBA
October 21
7:30 PM
USC
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 28
3:30 PM
North Carolina State
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 4
3:30 PM
Wake Forest
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 11
TBA
Miami Fla.
Miami Gardens, Fla.

TBA
November 18
3:30 PM
Navy
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 25
TBA
Stanford
Stanford, Calif.

TBA

Shop Now

Nissan

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

NCAA Infractions Report

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats