Football

@NDFootball
1976 SCHEDULE
Overall
9-3
Home
4-1
Away
3-2
Neutral
2-0
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 11 vs.Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Notre Dame, Ind. L, 31-10 More
Sat., Sep. 18 vs.Purdue Purdue Notre Dame, Ind. W, 23-0 More
Sat., Sep. 25 atNorthwestern Northwestern Evanston, Ill. W, 48-0 More
Sat., Oct. 2 atMichigan State Michigan State East Lansing, Mich. W, 24-6 More
Sat., Oct. 16 vs.Oregon Oregon Notre Dame, Ind. W, 41-0 More
Sat., Oct. 23 atSouth Carolina South Carolina Columbia, S.C. W, 13-6 More
Sat., Oct. 30 vs.Navy Navy Cleveland, Ohio W, 27-21 More
Sat., Nov. 6 atGeorgia Tech Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L, 23-14 More
Sat., Nov. 13 vs.Alabama Alabama Notre Dame, Ind. W, 21-18 More
Sat., Nov. 20 vs.Miami Miami Notre Dame, Ind. W, 40-27 More
Sat., Nov. 27 atUSC USC Los Angeles, Calif. L, 17-13 More
Mon., Dec. 27 vs.Penn State Penn State Jacksonville, Fla. W, 20-9
TV: ABC
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event

Event Calendar

Delta

September 4
6:30 PM
Texas
Austin, Texas

ABC
September 10
3:30 PM
Nevada
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 17
7:30 PM
Michigan State
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 24
3:30 PM
Duke
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 1
TBA
Syracuse
East Rutherford, N.J.(MetLife Stadium)

TBA
October 8
TBA
North Carolina State
Raleigh, N.C.

TBA
October 15
7:30 PM
Stanford
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 29
3:30 PM
Miami
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 5
11:30 AM
Navy
Jacksonville, Fla. (EverBank Field)

CBS
November 12
2:30 PM
Army
San Antonio, Texas(Alamodome)

NBC
November 19
3:30 PM
Virginia Tech
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 26
TBA
USC
Los Angeles, Calif.

TBA

Shop Now

Medifast

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka