Football

@NDFootball
1980 SCHEDULE
Overall
9-2-1
Home
5-0
Away
3-1-1
Neutral
1-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 6 vs.Purdue Purdue Notre Dame, Ind. W, 31-10 More
Sat., Sep. 20 vs.Michigan Michigan Notre Dame, Ind. W, 29-27 More
Sat., Oct. 4 atMichigan State Michigan State East Lansing, Mich. W, 26-21 More
Sat., Oct. 11 vs.Miami Miami Notre Dame, Ind. W, 32-14 More
Sat., Oct. 18 vs.Army Army Notre Dame, Ind. W, 30-3 More
Sat., Oct. 25 atArizona Arizona Tucson, Ariz. W, 20-3 More
Sat., Nov. 1 vs.Navy Navy East Rutherford, N.J. W, 33-0 More
Sat., Nov. 8 atGeorgia Tech Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. T, 3-3 More
Sat., Nov. 15 atAlabama Alabama Tuscaloosa, Ala. W, 7-0 More
Sat., Nov. 22 vs.Air Force Air Force Notre Dame, Ind. W, 24-10 More
Sat., Dec. 6 atUSC USC Los Angeles, Calif. L, 20-3 More
Sugar Bowl
Thu., Jan. 1 vs.Georgia Georgia New Orleans, La. L, 17-10 Stats 
TV: ABC
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
 

Event Calendar

Delta

September 17
L, 36-28
Michigan State
Notre Dame, Ind.
RECAP

NBC
Game Week Central
September 24
L, 38-35
Duke
Notre Dame, Ind.
RECAP

NBC
Game Week Central
October 1
12:00 PM
Syracuse
East Rutherford, N.J.(MetLife Stadium)

ABC, ESPN or ESPN2
October 8
TBA
North Carolina State
Raleigh, N.C.

TBA
October 15
7:30 PM
Stanford
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 29
3:30 PM
Miami
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 5
11:30 AM
Navy
Jacksonville, Fla.(EverBank Field)

CBS
November 12
2:30 PM
Army
San Antonio, Texas(Alamodome)

NBC
November 19
3:30 PM
Virginia Tech
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 26
TBA
USC
Los Angeles, Calif.

TBA
September 2
TBA
Temple
Notre Dame, Ind.
September 9
TBA
Georgia
Notre Dame, Ind.

Shop Now

Medifast

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka