Football

@NDFootball
1987 SCHEDULE
Overall
8-4
Home
5-0
Away
3-3
Neutral
0-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 12 atMichigan Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 26-7 More
Sat., Sep. 19 vs.Michigan State Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. W, 31-8 More
Sat., Sep. 26 atPurdue Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. W, 44-20 More
Sat., Oct. 10 atPittsburgh Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa. L, 30-22 More
Sat., Oct. 17 atAir Force Air Force Colorado Springs, Colo. W, 35-14 More
Sat., Oct. 24 vs.USC USC Notre Dame, Ind. W, 26-15 More
Sat., Oct. 31 vs.Navy Navy Notre Dame, Ind. W, 56-13 More
Sat., Nov. 7 vs.Boston College Boston College Notre Dame, Ind. W, 32-25 More
Sat., Nov. 14 vs.Alabama Alabama Notre Dame, Ind. W, 37-6 More
Sat., Nov. 21 atPenn State Penn State University Park, Pa. L, 21-20 More
Sat., Nov. 28 atMiami Miami Coral Gables, Fla. L, 24-0 More
Cotton Bowl
Fri., Jan. 1 vs.Texas A&M Texas A&M Dallas, Texas L, 35-10 Stats 
TV: CBS
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
 

Event Calendar

Delta

September 2
3:30 PM
Temple
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 9
7:30 PM
Georgia
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 16
12:00 PM
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass.

ESPN
September 23
8:00 PM
Michigan State
East Lansing, Mich.

FOX
September 30
5:00 PM
Miami Ohio
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBCSN
October 7
TBA
North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.

TBA
October 21
7:30 PM
USC
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 28
3:30 PM
North Carolina State
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 4
3:30 PM
Wake Forest
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 11
TBA
Miami Fla.
Miami Gardens, Fla.

TBA
November 18
3:30 PM
Navy
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 25
TBA
Stanford
Stanford, Calif.

TBA

Shop Now

Nissan

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

NCAA Infractions Report

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats