Football

@NDFootball

2001 Archives

2001 SCHEDULE
Overall
5-6
Home
4-2
Away
1-4
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 8 atNebraska Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. L, 27-10 GT
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Sep. 22 vs.Michigan State Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. L, 17-10 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Sep. 29 atTexas A&M Texas A&M College Station, Texas L, 24-3 Photo Gallery 
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Oct. 6 vs.Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Notre Dame, Ind. W, 24-7 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Oct. 13 vs.West Virginia West Virginia Notre Dame, Ind. W, 34-24 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Oct. 20 vs.USC USC Notre Dame, Ind. W, 27-16 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Oct. 27 atBoston College Boston College Chestnut Hill, Mass. L, 21-17 GT
TV: ESPN
More
Sat., Nov. 3 vs.Tennessee Tennessee Notre Dame, Ind. L, 28-18 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Nov. 17 vs.Navy Navy Notre Dame, Ind. W, 34-16 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Nov. 24 atStanford Stanford Palo Alto, Calif. L, 17-13 GT
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Dec. 1 atPurdue Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. W, 24-18 GT
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Apr. 27 vs. Blue-Gold Game & Notre Dame, Ind. 1:30 p.m. ET Audio Broadcast  More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
&
Exhibition Event
 

Event Calendar

Delta

November 26
L, 45-27
USC
Los Angeles, Calif.
RECAP

ABC
Watch ESPN
Game Week Central
September 2
TBA
Temple
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 9
TBA
Georgia
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 16
TBA
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass.

TBA
September 23
TBA
Michigan State
East Lansing, Mich.

TBA
September 30
TBA
Miami Ohio
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 7
TBA
North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.

TBA
October 21
TBA
USC
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 28
TBA
North Carolina State
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 4
TBA
Wake Forest
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 11
TBA
Miami Fla.
Miami Gardens, Fla.

TBA
November 18
TBA
Navy
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC

Shop Now

Nissan

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats