Football

@NDFootball

2001 Archives

2001 SCHEDULE
Overall
5-6
Home
4-2
Away
1-4
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 8 atNebraska Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. L, 27-10 GT
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Sep. 22 vs.Michigan State Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. L, 17-10 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Sep. 29 atTexas A&M Texas A&M College Station, Texas L, 24-3 Photo Gallery 
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Oct. 6 vs.Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Notre Dame, Ind. W, 24-7 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Oct. 13 vs.West Virginia West Virginia Notre Dame, Ind. W, 34-24 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Oct. 20 vs.USC USC Notre Dame, Ind. W, 27-16 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Oct. 27 atBoston College Boston College Chestnut Hill, Mass. L, 21-17 GT
TV: ESPN
More
Sat., Nov. 3 vs.Tennessee Tennessee Notre Dame, Ind. L, 28-18 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Nov. 17 vs.Navy Navy Notre Dame, Ind. W, 34-16 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Nov. 24 atStanford Stanford Palo Alto, Calif. L, 17-13 GT
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Dec. 1 atPurdue Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. W, 24-18 GT
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Apr. 27 vs. Blue-Gold Game & Notre Dame, Ind. 1:30 p.m. ET Audio Broadcast  More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
&
Exhibition Event
 

Event Calendar

Delta

September 2
3:30 PM
Temple
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 9
7:30 PM
Georgia
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 16
12:00 PM
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass.

ESPN
September 23
8:00 PM
Michigan State
East Lansing, Mich.

FOX
September 30
5:00 PM
Miami Ohio
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBCSN
October 7
TBA
North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.

TBA
October 21
7:30 PM
USC
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 28
3:30 PM
North Carolina State
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 4
3:30 PM
Wake Forest
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 11
TBA
Miami Fla.
Miami Gardens, Fla.

TBA
November 18
3:30 PM
Navy
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 25
TBA
Stanford
Stanford, Calif.

TBA

Shop Now

Nissan

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

NCAA Infractions Report

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats