Football

@NDFootball

2002 Archive

2002 SCHEDULE
Overall
10-3
Home
5-1
Away
3-1
Neutral
2-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Aug. 31 vs.Maryland Maryland East Rutherford, NJ W, 22-0 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Sep. 7 vs.Purdue Purdue Notre Dame, IN W, 24-17 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Sep. 14 vs.Michigan Michigan Notre Dame, IN W, 25-23 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Sep. 21 atMichigan State Michigan State East Lansing, MI W, 21-17 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Oct. 5 vs.Stanford Stanford Notre Dame, IN W, 31-7 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Oct. 12 vs.Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Notre Dame, IN W, 14-6 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Oct. 19 atAir Force Air Force Colorado Springs, CO W, 21-14 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: ESPN
More
Sat., Oct. 26 atFlorida State Florida State Tallahassee, FL W, 34-24 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Nov. 2 vs.Boston College Boston College Notre Dame, IN L, 14-7 GT
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Nov. 9 vs.Navy Navy Baltimore, MD W, 30-23 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: CBS
More
Sat., Nov. 23 vs.Rutgers Rutgers Notre Dame, IN W, 42-0 GT Photo Gallery 
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Nov. 30 atUSC USC Los Angeles, CA L, 44-13 GT
TV: ABC
More
Wed., Jan. 1 vs.North Carolina State (Gator Bowl) North Carolina State (Gator Bowl) Jacksonville, FL (ALLTEL Stadium) L, 28-6 GT
TV: NBC
More
Sat., Apr. 26 vs. Blue-Gold Game & Notre Dame, Ind. 1:15 p.m. ET Photo Gallery  More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
&
Exhibition Event
 

Event Calendar

Delta

September 17
L, 36-28
Michigan State
Notre Dame, Ind.
RECAP

NBC
Game Week Central
September 24
L, 38-35
Duke
Notre Dame, Ind.
RECAP

NBC
Game Week Central
October 1
12:00 PM
Syracuse
East Rutherford, N.J.(MetLife Stadium)

ABC, ESPN or ESPN2
October 8
TBA
North Carolina State
Raleigh, N.C.

TBA
October 15
7:30 PM
Stanford
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 29
3:30 PM
Miami
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 5
11:30 AM
Navy
Jacksonville, Fla.(EverBank Field)

CBS
November 12
2:30 PM
Army
San Antonio, Texas(Alamodome)

NBC
November 19
3:30 PM
Virginia Tech
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 26
TBA
USC
Los Angeles, Calif.

TBA
September 2
TBA
Temple
Notre Dame, Ind.
September 9
TBA
Georgia
Notre Dame, Ind.

Shop Now

Medifast

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka