Seven Irish Football Players Selected To Play In Postseason All-Star Games


NOTRE DAME, Ind. -- Seven senior members of the 2000 Notre Dame football squad have been invited to play in postseason all-star games.

Flanker Joey Getherall and inside linebacker Anthony Denman have been selected for the Jan. 13 East-West Shrine Game at Pacific Bell Park in San Francisco, Calif.

Safety Tony Driver, tight end Jabari Holloway and offensive guard Mike Gandy have been chosen for the Jan. 20 Delchamps Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peebles Stadium in Mobile, Ala.

Tight end Dan O'Leary and Denman are expected to play in the Jan. 20 Hula Bowl Senior All-Star Football Classic in Kahului, Maui, Hawaii.

Offensive guard Jim Jones will take part in the third annual Rotary Gridiron Classic on Jan. 13 at the Florida Citrus Bowl in Orlando, Fla.



Event Calendar


April 16
12:30 PM
Blue-Gold Game
Notre Dame Stadium

Shop Now



Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries


St. Joseph Health System Medifast Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka