Feb. 11, 2009

NOTRE DAME, Ind. - The University of Notre Dame football team will return to the practice field Friday, March 20 for the start of 15 spring practices. The team will practice every Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday (with the exception of Easter weekend) until the Blue-Gold Spring Football Game on Saturday, April 18.

Included within the spring practices is the 2009 Notre Dame Football Coaches Clinic, set for Friday and Saturday, March 27 and 28. Participants in the coaches clinic will watch the '09 Fighting Irish practice both days as well as take part in a number of other activities.

2009 Spring Football Practice Dates

Day	Date
Fri.	March 20
Sat. 	March 21
Mon.	March 23
Wed.	March 25
Fri.	March 27 - Notre Dame Football Coaches Clinic
Sat.	March 28 - Notre Dame Football Coaches Clinic
Mon.	March 30
Wed.	April 1
Fri.	April 3
Sat.	April 4
Mon.	April 6
Wed.	April 8
Wed.	April 15
Fri.	April 17
Sat. 	April 18 - 2009 Blue-Gold Spring Football Game

*Media Note: Times for practices as well as the media schedule for spring practices has not been established yet but should be finalized in the near future.



Notre Dame Announces Spring Football Practice Dates

Event Calendar


There are no upcoming events.

Shop Now



Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries


St. Joseph Health System Medifast Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka