125 Home
    Fighting Irish
    Notre Dame Football Update

    FIGHTING IRISH
    FIGHTING IRISH

    FIGHTING IRISH

    Feb. 15, 2011

    Notre Dame Announces Spring Football Practice Dates
    The University of Notre Dame football team will return to the practice field Wednesday, March 23 for the start of 15 spring practices. The team will practice every Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday until the 82nd Annual Blue-Gold Spring Football Game on Saturday, April 16. Practices will occur in the mornings but specific times will be announced at a later date.

    Included within the spring practices is the 2011 Notre Dame Football Coaches Clinic, set for March 24-26. Participants in the coaches clinic will watch the 2011 Fighting Irish practice Friday and Saturday as well as take part in a number of other activities. For more information on the Coaches Clinic, visit NotreDameCoachesClinic.com.

    2011 Spring Football Practice Dates
    Day, Date
    Wed., March 23
    Fri., March 25 - Notre Dame Football Coaches Clinic
    Sat., March 26 - Notre Dame Football Coaches Clinic
    Mon., March 28
    Wed., March 30
    Fri., April 1
    Sat., April 2
    Mon., April 4
    Wed., April 6
    Fri., April 8
    Sat., April 9
    Mon., April 11
    Wed., April 13
    Fri., April 15
    Sat., April 16 - 82nd Annual Blue-Gold Spring Football Game

    Number Changes For Spring Practice
    The following Notre Dame football players have changed numbers for spring practice:
    Bennett Jackson - 86 to 2
    Louis Nix III - 67 to 9
    Tommy Rees - 13 to 11
    Robby Toma - 19 to 9

    The five freshmen that enrolled in January will wear the following numbers this spring:
    Kyle Brindza - 27
    Brad Carrico - 56
    Everett Golson - 5
    Aaron Lynch - 19
    Ishaq Williams - 1

    Nate Montana Transfers From Notre Dame
    Junior Nate Montana (Concord, Calif./De La Salle) has left the University of Notre Dame and enrolled at the University of Montana. The following is a quote from head coach Brian Kelly:
    "After much discussion with Nate regarding his future with our football program, Nate decided it was in his best interests to leave Notre Dame and pursue opportunities at a different school. I enjoyed working with Nate and he was a valuable member of our team this past season. I wish him and his family all the best moving forward."

     

     

    -ND-
    Corporate Sponsors
    Team Notre Dame

    SHOP NOW
    AT THE OFFICIAL
    FIGHTING IRISH STORE

      Xfinity St. Joseph's Medical Center Xerox Medifast Steiner Collectables