Trevor Robinson Named To The 2010 Outland Trophy Watch List

June 21, 2010

DALLAS - University of Notre Dame junior offensive guard Trevor Robinson has been named to the 2010 Outland Trophy Watch List, announced by the Football Writers Association of America on Monday. The award is given to the nation's top interior lineman at The Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards Show on Dec. 9.

Robinson, one of 63 players announced to the preseason watch list, started 11 games at right guard last season (missing the Navy contest due to injury). He has seen action in 22 games over his career, including 14 as a starter. In 2008, Robinson became just fifth freshman to start on Notre Dame's offensive line since 1972.

The FWAA will consider other players for the 2010 Outland Trophy Watch List and will also delete players as the season progresses. The FWAA All-America Committee will select three finalists in late November and eventually the overall winner.

The Outland Trophy, presented annually since 1946, is the third oldest award in major college football. The Outland Trophy is named after the late John Outland, an All-America lineman at Penn and Kansas at the turn of the century. The 2010 winner will be announced on The Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards Show on Dec. 9.

The Outland Trophy presentation banquet, sponsored by the Greater Omaha Sports Committee, will be on Jan. 13 in Omaha, Neb.

-- ND --


Shop Now

Game-Used Football Auction


Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

NCAA Infractions Report

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats