Men's Tennis

@NDMensTennis
2000-01 Results

 

Day Date Opponent Location TVOutcome/Time
Thu 09/21/2000 Tom Fallon Invitational Notre Dame, Ind.  All Day
Fri 09/22/2000 Tom Fallon Invitational Notre Dame, Ind.  All Day
Sat 09/23/2000 Tom Fallon Invitational Notre Dame, Ind.  All Day
Sun 09/24/2000 Tom Fallon Invitational Notre Dame, Ind.  All Day
Fri 09/29/2000 Kentucky Invitational Lexington, Ky.   Recap
Sat 09/30/2000 Kentucky Invitational Lexington, Ky.   Recap
Sun 10/01/2000 Kentucky Invitational Lexington, Ky.   Recap
Fri 10/06/2000 Indiana State Invitational Terre Haute, Ind.   Recap
Fri 10/06/2000 ITA/World Team Tennis National Intercollegiate Champ. Stanford, Calif.   Recap
Sat 10/07/2000 ITA/World Team Tennis National Intercollegiate Champ. Stanford, Calif.   Recap
Sat 10/07/2000 Indiana State Invitational Terre Haute, Ind.   Recap
Sun 10/08/2000 Indiana State Invitational Terre Haute, Ind.  All Day
Sun 10/08/2000 ITA/World Team Tennis National Intercollegiate Champ. Stanford, Calif.  All Day
Thu 10/12/2000 ITA All-American Championships Stone Mountain, Ga.   Recap
Fri 10/13/2000 ITA All-American Championships Stone Mountain, Ga.   Recap
Sat 10/14/2000 ITA All-American Championships Stone Mountain, Ga.   Recap
Sun 10/15/2000 ITA All-American Championships Stone Mountain, Ga.  All Day
Fri 10/27/2000 ITA Midwest Regional Singles and Doubles Championships Madison, Wis.   Recap
Sat 10/28/2000 ITA Midwest Regional Singles and Doubles Championships Madison, Wis.   Recap
Sun 10/29/2000 ITA Midwest Regional Singles and Doubles Championships Madison, Wis.  All Day
Mon 10/30/2000 ITA Midwest Regional Singles and Doubles Championships Madison, Wis.  All Day
Fri 01/12/2001 Minnesota Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 7-0
Recap
Sun 01/21/2001 Wisconsin Madison, Wis.  W
Recap
Thu 01/25/2001 Indiana Notre Dame, Ind.  L, 3-4
Recap
Sat 01/27/2001 Ohio State Columbus, Ohio  W, 5-2
Recap
Sat 02/10/2001 Duke Notre Dame, Ind.  L, 1-6
Recap
Sun 02/11/2001 Iowa Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 7-0
Recap
Thu 02/15/2001 Michigan State East Lansing, Mich.  W, 7-0
Recap
Sat 02/17/2001 Kentucky Lexington, Ky.  W, 4-1
Recap
Sat 02/24/2001 Northwestern Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 5-2
Recap
Sun 02/25/2001 Purdue West Lafayette, Ind.  W, 4-3
Recap
Thu 03/01/2001 Pacific Coast Doubles La Jolla, Calif.  All Day
Fri 03/02/2001 Pacific Coast Doubles La Jolla, Calif.  All Day
Sat 03/03/2001 Pacific Coast Doubles La Jolla, Calif.  All Day
Sun 03/04/2001 Pacific Coast Doubles La Jolla, Calif.  All Day
Thu 03/08/2001 Michigan Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 7-0
Recap
Thu 03/15/2001 Blue-Gray National Classic Montgomery, Ala.  W, 4-0
Recap
Fri 03/16/2001 Blue-Gray National Classic Montgomery, Ala.  W, 4-0
Recap
Sat 03/17/2001 Blue-Gray National Classic Montgomery, Ala.  W, 4-1
Recap
Sun 03/18/2001 Blue-Gray National Classic Montgomery, Ala.  W, 4-2
Recap
Thu 03/29/2001 Illinois Notre Dame, Ind.  L, 5-2
Recap
Sun 04/01/2001 Miami Miami  L, 4-3
Recap
Fri 04/06/2001 Baylor Waco, Texas  W, 4-3
Recap
Sun 04/08/2001 SMU Dallas  L, 3-4
Recap
Tue 04/10/2001 Indiana State Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 4-3
Recap
Fri 04/20/2001 BIG EAST Championship Miami  All Day
Sat 04/21/2001 BIG EAST Championship Miami  W, 4-0
Recap
Sun 04/22/2001 BIG EAST Championship Miami  L, 2-4
Recap
Fri 05/11/2001 NCAA First and Second Rounds TBA  All Day
Sat 05/12/2001 NCAA First and Second Rounds TBA  W, 4-0
Recap
Sun 05/13/2001 NCAA Regionals TBA  L, 4-1
Sun 05/13/2001 NCAA First and Second Rounds TBA  L, 1-4
Recap
Sat 05/19/2001 NCAA Championship Athens, Ga.  All Day
Sun 05/20/2001 NCAA Championship Athens, Ga.  All Day
Mon 05/21/2001 NCAA Championship Athens, Ga.  All Day
Tue 05/22/2001 NCAA Championship Athens, Ga.  All Day
Wed 05/23/2001 NCAA Championship Athens, Ga.  All Day
Thu 05/24/2001 NCAA Championship Athens, Ga.  All Day
Fri 05/25/2001 NCAA Championship Athens, Ga.  NTS
Recap
Sat 05/26/2001 NCAA Championship Athens, Ga.  All Day
Sun 05/27/2001 NCAA Championship Athens, Ga.  All Day

Event Calendar

Delta

September 18
All Day
Chowder Fest
Cambridge, Mass. (Beren Tennis Center)
RECAP
September 22
All Day
ITF Futures
Fountain Valley, Calif.
September 23
All Day
ITF Futures
Fountain Valley, Calif.
September 24
All Day
ITF Futures
Fountain Valley, Calif.
September 25
All Day
ITF Futures
Fountain Valley, Calif.
September 26
All Day
ITF Futures
Fountain Valley, Calif.
September 27
All Day
ITF Futures
Fountain Valley, Calif.
September 28
All Day
ITF Futures
Fountain Valley, Calif.
September 29
All Day
ITF Futures
Fountain Valley, Calif.
September 30
All Day
ITF Futures
Fountain Valley, Calif.
October 1
All Day
ITF Futures
Fountain Valley, Calif.
October 1
All Day
ITA All-American Championships Pre-Qualifying
Tulsa, Okla. (Michael Case Tennis Center)
October 2
All Day
ITA All-American Championships Pre-Qualifying
Tulsa, Okla. (Michael Case Tennis Center)
October 2
All Day
ITF Futures
Fountain Valley, Calif.
October 3
All Day
ITA All-American Championships Qualifying
Tulsa, Okla. (Michael Case Tennis Center)
October 4
All Day
ITA All-American Championships Qualifying
Tulsa, Okla. (Michael Case Tennis Center)
October 6
All Day
ITA All-American Championships
Tulsa, Okla. (Michael Case Tennis Center)
October 7
All Day
ITA All-American Championships
Tulsa, Okla. (Michael Case Tennis Center)
October 7
All Day
Bobby Bayliss Invitational
Notre Dame, Ind. (Eck Tennis Pavilion)
October 8
All Day
ITA All-American Championships
Tulsa, Okla. (Michael Case Tennis Center)
October 8
All Day
Bobby Bayliss Invitational
Notre Dame, Ind. (Eck Tennis Pavilion)
October 9
All Day
Bobby Bayliss Invitational
Notre Dame, Ind. (Eck Tennis Pavilion)
October 9
All Day
ITA All-American Championships
Tulsa, Okla. (Michael Case Tennis Center)
October 10
All Day
ITA All-American Championships
Tulsa, Okla. (Michael Case Tennis Center)
October 20
All Day
ITA Midwest Regional Championships
Columbus, Ohio (Varsity Tennis Center)
October 21
All Day
ITA Midwest Regional Championships
Columbus, Ohio (Varsity Tennis Center)
October 22
All Day
ITA Midwest Regional Championships
Columbus, Ohio (Varsity Tennis Center)
October 23
All Day
ITA Midwest Regional Championships
Columbus, Ohio (Varsity Tennis Center)
October 24
All Day
ITA Midwest Regional Championships
Columbus, Ohio (Varsity Tennis Center)
October 28
All Day
ITF Futures
Birmingham, Ala.
October 29
All Day
ITF Futures
Birmingham, Ala.
October 30
All Day
ITF Futures
Birmingham, Ala.
October 31
All Day
ITF Futures
Birmingham, Ala.
November 1
All Day
ITF Futures
Birmingham, Ala.
November 2
All Day
ITF Futures
Birmingham, Ala.
November 3
All Day
ITF Futures
Birmingham, Ala.
November 3
All Day
USTA/ITA National Indoor Intercollegiate Championships
Flushing, N.Y. (Billie Jean King National Tennis Center)
November 4
All Day
Cleveland State Invitational
Cleveland, Ohio (Medical Mutual Tennis Pavilion)
November 4
All Day
Gopher Invitational
Minneapolis, Minn. (Baseline Tennis Center)
November 4
All Day
USTA/ITA National Indoor Intercollegiate Championships
Flushing, N.Y. (Billie Jean King National Tennis Center)
November 5
All Day
Cleveland State Invitational
Cleveland, Ohio (Medical Mutual Tennis Pavilion)
November 5
All Day
Gopher Invitational
Minneapolis, Minn. (Baseline Tennis Center)
November 5
All Day
USTA/ITA National Indoor Intercollegiate Championships
Flushing, N.Y. (Billie Jean King National Tennis Center)
November 6
All Day
USTA/ITA National Indoor Intercollegiate Championships
Flushing, N.Y. (Billie Jean King National Tennis Center)
November 6
All Day
Gopher Invitational
Minneapolis, Minn. (Baseline Tennis Center)
November 6
All Day
Cleveland State Invitational
Cleveland, Ohio (Medical Mutual Tennis Pavilion)
January 20
3:30 PM
Ball State
Notre Dame, Ind. (Eck Tennis Pavilion)
January 22
12:00 PM
Kentucky
Lexington, Ky. (Boone Tennis Center)
January 27
1:30 PM
North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C. (Cone-Kenfield Tennis Complex)
January 28
3:00 PM
TBA
Chapel Hill, N.C. (Cone-Kenfield Tennis Complex)
February 4
10:00 AM
Monmouth N.J.
Notre Dame, Ind. (Eck Tennis Pavilion)
February 4
3:00 PM
William & Mary
Notre Dame, Ind. (Eck Tennis Pavilion)
February 11
12:00 PM
Boston College
Notre Dame, Ind. (Eck Tennis Pavilion)
February 12
12:00 PM
Illinois
Notre Dame, Ind. (Eck Tennis Pavilion)
February 12
5:00 PM
Detroit
Notre Dame, Ind. (Eck Tennis Pavilion)
February 19
12:00 PM
Indiana
Notre Dame, Ind. (Eck Tennis Pavilion)
February 24
6:00 PM
Northwestern
Notre Dame, Ind. (Eck Tennis Pavilion)
March 3
6:00 PM
Ohio State
Columbus, Ohio (Varsity Tennis Center)
March 11
12:00 PM
Louisville
Louisville, Ky. (Bass-Rudd Tennis Center)
March 18
2:00 PM
Virginia
Notre Dame, Ind. (Courtney Tennis Center)
March 24
3:00 PM
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va. (Burrows-Burrleson Tennis Center)
March 31
3:30 PM
North Carolina State
Notre Dame, Ind. (Courtney Tennis Center)
April 2
12:00 PM
Georgia Tech
Notre Dame, Ind. (Courtney Tennis Center)
April 7
3:00 PM
Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla. (Speicher Tennis Center)
April 9
12:00 PM
Miami
Coral Gables, Fla. (Neil Schiff Tennis Center)
April 14
3:00 PM
Duke
Durham, N.C. (Ambler Tennis Center)
April 16
12:00 PM
North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C. (Cone-Kenfield Tennis Center)
April 21
3:30 PM
Clemson
Notre Dame, Ind. (Courtney Tennis Center)
April 23
12:00 PM
Wake Forest
Notre Dame, Ind. (Courtney Tennis Center)
April 26
TBA
ACC Championships
TBD
April 27
TBA
ACC Championships
TBD
April 28
TBA
ACC Championships
TBD
April 29
TBA
ACC Championships
TBD
April 30
TBA
ACC Championships
TBD
May 12
All Day
NCAA Championships
TBD

Shop Now

Medifast

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka