Deceased Monogram Club Members Remembered At Annual Mass

June 7, 2006

NOTRE DAME, Ind. - Monogram Club executive director emeritus Rev. Jim Riehle, C.S.C., celebrated mass for club members on June 1 in the Joyce Center, taking time to remember 30 monogram winners who had died within the past year.

See below a list of those remembered at the mass:

Baseball - John Barrett ('47)
Basketball - Michael Bekelja ('60), James Hinga ('71), Leo Klier ('46), Ray Meyer ('38),
John Millman ('43)
Fencing - Alan Evan ('67), Daniel Parisi ('51), Eugene Slevin ('44)
Football - Bob Dove ('43), John Gardner ('71), Raymond Lemek ('56), James Mello ('48),
George Rassas ('41), Jack Snow ('65), Lawrence Susko ('74), Joseph Thesing ('40),
James Weithman ('53), Bill Wolski ('66)
Golf - George Stuhr ('49)
Swimming and Diving - John Stoltz ('66)
Track and Field - Bro. James Gormley, C.S.C. ('38), Francis McCarthy ('46), John
Mulrooney ('63), William Nicholson ('43), John Worthington ('51)
Manager - Lawrence Chojecki ('73)
Honoraries - John Druze, John Nash, Raymond Siegfried ('65)



Shop Now



Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Event Calendar

May 20
9:00 AM
Fourth Quarter Farewell
Guglielmino Athletics Complex
June 1
12:00 PM
Reunion Weekend Golf Outing & Reception
Warren Golf Course


President // Monogram Earned: Lacrosse
Former lacrosse standout Kevin J. O'Connor began a two-year term as president of the Monogram Club in September 2015. O'Connor, former Associate Attorney General of the United States - the third-ranking official at the U.S. Department of Justice - and United States Attorney for Connecticut, currently serves as General Counsel for Point72 Asset Management in Stamford, Connecticut.

Photo Galleries

NCAA Infractions Report

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats