Postgraduate Scholarships

The Monogram Club postgraduate scholarships are two grants of $5,000 each awarded to senior Monogram winners in recognition of outstanding academic achievement and potential for success in postgraduate study. The scholarship may be used in the recipient's first postgraduate year or deferred for one year.

The applicant must be a senior Monogram winner who has been accepted to graduate school or is considering applying to graduate school. If you will have fulfilled all Monogram requirements by the end of your senior year, you are eligible to apply. Scholarship recipients selected based on academic merit and history of service to the University and community.

1. Completed application form and brief (750 word or less) essay
2. Copy of official transcript (copy requests submitted via insideND)
3. One recommendation from current or former academic professor


The application deadline is April 3, 2017.

If you have any questions about the application process please contact Matt Weldy, Monogram Club Associate Director, at (574) 631-2909 or mweldy@nd.edu.

The following student-athletes have earned postgraduate scholarships since the program's inception in 2009.

Year Name Sport Hometown Graduate College
2008-09 Thomas Bemenderfer Football Mishawaka, Ind. Indiana (medical)
Mallorie Croal Volleyball Villa Park, Calif. San Diego (nursing)
2009-10 Tim Andree Basketball Colts Neck, N.J. Seton Hall (law)
Cosmina Ciobanu Tennis Brea, Calif. UC San Diego (medical)
2010-11 Tyler Davis Tennis Nashville, Tenn. Vanderbilt (medical)
Erin Marrone Softball Alexandria, Va. Virginia (accounting)
2011-12 Christopher Iverson Manager Dubuque, Iowa Iowa (medical)
Stephanie Myers Fencing El Paso, Texas Texas A&M (vet medicine)
2012-13 Dean Odegard Track & Field St. Louis, Mo. St. Louis (ecology)
Meghan Salomon Rowing Cincinnati, Ohio Northwestern (psychology)
2013-14 Kelly Curran Cross Country/Track & Field Bloomington, Ill. Oakland University (medical)
Ted Glasnow Track & Field Newhall, Calif. TBD (law)
2014-15 Ashley Armstrong Golf Flossmoor, Ill. University of Illinois (engineering)
Peter Schneider Hockey Vienna, Austria TBD (law)
2015-16 Sarah Kappers Rowing Cincinnati, Ohio TBD (physical therapy)
Brian Talcott Soccer Omaha, Neb. University of Iowa (law)

Shop Now



Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Event Calendar

April 22
10:00 AM
Blue-Gold Pre-Game Reception
Club Naimoli (3rd level of Joyce Center)
April 26
7:00 PM
Spring Monogram Jacket Ceremony
Club Naimoli (3rd level of Joyce Center)
June 1
12:00 PM
Reunion Weekend Golf Outing & Reception
Warren Golf Course


President // Monogram Earned: Lacrosse
Former lacrosse standout Kevin J. O'Connor began a two-year term as president of the Monogram Club in September 2015. O'Connor, former Associate Attorney General of the United States - the third-ranking official at the U.S. Department of Justice - and United States Attorney for Connecticut, currently serves as General Counsel for Point72 Asset Management in Stamford, Connecticut.

Photo Galleries

NCAA Infractions Report

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats