125 Home
    Fighting Irish
    1999-00 Results

    FIGHTING IRISH
    FIGHTING IRISH

    FIGHTING IRISH

    Day Date Opponent Location TVOutcome/Time
    Sun 11/07/1999 Ohio All-Stars (exhibition) Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 94-85
    Recap | Stats
    Mon 11/15/1999 Sweden (exhibition) Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 76-51
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 11/20/1999 Toledo Savage Hall  W, 68-52
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 11/27/1999 Illinois Champaign, Ill.  L, 77-67
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Wed 12/01/1999 Butler Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 77-57
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 12/04/1999 North Carolina Richmond, Va.
    (Wachovia Women's Invitational)
     W, 99-86
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sun 12/05/1999 Liberty Richmond, Va.
    (Wachovia Women's Invitational)
     W, 85-68
    Recap | Stats | Quotes | Archived Audio
    Wed 12/08/1999 Purdue West Lafayette, Ind.  L, 71-61
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 12/11/1999 Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 84-54
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sun 12/19/1999 Florida Intl Miami  W, 68-62
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Mon 12/27/1999 USC Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 74-59
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Wed 12/29/1999 Valparaiso Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 88-63
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sun 01/02/2000 Marquette Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 75-60
    Recap | Stats
    Wed 01/05/2000 West Virginia* Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 75-54
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 01/08/2000 Georgetown* Washington, D.C.  W, 82-60
    Recap | Stats | Archive Audio
    Tue 01/11/2000 Seton Hall* Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 80-52
    Recap | Stats | Archive Audio
    Sat 01/15/2000 Syracuse* Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 71-56
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Tue 01/18/2000 Pittsburgh* Pittsburgh  W, 67-53
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 01/22/2000 Miami* Coral Gables, Fla.  W, 76-54
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Wed 01/26/2000 St. John's* Jamaica, N.Y.  W, 69-49
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 01/29/2000 Georgetown* Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 87-56
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Tue 02/01/2000 Providence* Providence, R.I.  W, 90-60
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 02/05/2000 Boston College* Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 72-59
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Wed 02/09/2000 Pittsburgh* Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 81-74
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 02/12/2000 St. John's* Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 94-51
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Wed 02/16/2000 Villanova* Villanova, Pa.  W, 70-52
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 02/19/2000 Rutgers* Piscataway, N.J.  W, 78-74 (OT)
    Recap | Stats
    Tue 02/22/2000 Miami* Notre Dame, Ind.
    (Joyce Center)
     W, 83-68
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sat 02/26/2000 Connecticut* Storrs, Conn.  L, 77-59
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Sun 03/05/2000 Miami (Big East Tournament) Storrs, Conn.  W, 67-52
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Mon 03/06/2000 Rutgers Storrs, Conn.
    (Big East Semis)
     L, 81-72, OT
    Recap | Stats | Technical Difficulties prevented Internet Audio
    Fri 03/17/2000 San Diego South Bend, Ind.
    (NCAA 1st Round)
     W, 87-61
    Recap | Stats | Quotes | Notes | Archived Audio
    Sun 03/19/2000 George Washington South Bend
    (NCAA 2nd Round)
     W, 95-60
    Recap | Stats | Quotes | Notes | Archived Audio
    Sat 03/25/2000 Texas Tech Memphis, Tenn.
    (NCAA Sweet 16)
    espn2L, 69-65
    Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
    Corporate Sponsors
    Team Notre Dame

    SHOP NOW
    AT THE OFFICIAL
    FIGHTING IRISH STORE

      St. Joseph's Medical Center Medifast