Women's Basketball

@ndwbb
2000-01 Results

Day Date Opponent Location TVOutcome/Time
Sun 11/05/2000 Ohio All-Stars (exhibition) Joyce Center  W, 91-56
Recap | Stats
Tue 11/14/2000 Tapiolan Honka (exhibition) Joyce Center  W, 98-53
Recap | Stats
Fri 11/17/2000 Valparaiso Valparaiso, Ind.  W, 71-46
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Mon 11/20/2000 Arizona Joyce Center  W, 95-65
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Wed 11/22/2000 Wisconsin # Madison, Wis.  W, 83-56
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Fri 11/24/2000 Georgia # Madison, Wis. ESPNW, 75-73
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Mon 11/27/2000 Fordham Joyce Center  W, 89-44
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 12/03/2000 North Carolina % Orlando, Fla. ESPN2W, 78-55
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Wed 12/06/2000 Villanova * Joyce Center  W, 64-33
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
Sat 12/09/2000 Purdue Joyce Center  W, 72-61
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
Mon 12/18/2000 Western Michigan Joyce Center  W, 84-54
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
Thu 12/21/2000 Marquette U.S. Cellular Arena  W, 75-56
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Thu 12/28/2000 USC Sports Arena  W, 70-61
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 12/31/2000 Rice Joyce Center  W, 80-40
Recap | Stats | Live Audio | Live Box Score
Wed 01/03/2001 Virginia Tech * Blacksburg, Va.  W, 75-64
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sat 01/06/2001 Rutgers * Joyce Center  W, 67-46
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
Tue 01/09/2001 St. John's * Jamaica, N.Y.  W, 84-49
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sat 01/13/2001 Virginia Tech * Joyce Center  W, 75-55
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
Mon 01/15/2001 Connecticut * Joyce Center ESPNW, 92-76
Recap | Stats | Quotes | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
Sun 01/21/2001 Seton Hall * South Orange, N.J.  W, 72-47
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Wed 01/24/2001 West Virginia * Morgantown, W.V.  W, 87-64
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Wed 01/31/2001 Providence * Joyce Center  W, 64-44
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
Sat 02/03/2001 Boston College * Boston, Mass.  W, 81-65
Recap | Stats | Quotes | Archived Audio
Wed 02/07/2001 Pittsburgh * Joyce Center  W, 72-58
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
Wed 02/14/2001 Syracuse * Syracuse, N.Y.  W, 75-61
Stats | Archived Audio
Sat 02/17/2001 Rutgers * Piscataway, N.J.  L, 54-53
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Tue 02/20/2001 Miami * Joyce Center  W, 81-43
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
Sat 02/24/2001 Georgetown * Joyce Center  W, 65-53
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | Live Box Score
Tue 02/27/2001 Pittsburgh * Pittsburgh  W, 82-63
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 03/04/2001 Georgetown Storrs, Conn.  W, 89-33
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Mon 03/05/2001 Virginia Tech (Big East Championships) Storrs, Conn.  W, 67-49
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Tue 03/06/2001 Connecticut (BIG EAST Championship) Storrs, Conn.  L, 78-76
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sat 03/17/2001 Alcorn State (NCAA First Round) Notre Dame, Ind.  W, 98-49
Recap | Stats | Quotes | Notes | Archived Audio
Mon 03/19/2001 Michigan (NCAA Second Round) Notre Dame, Ind. ESPNW, 88-54
Recap | Stats | Quotes | Archived Audio
Sat 03/24/2001 Utah (Midwest Regional Semifinal) Denver ESPNW, 69-54
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Mon 03/26/2001 Vanderbilt (Midwest Regional Final) Denver ESPNW, 72-64
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Fri 03/30/2001 Connecticut (NCAA Final Four) St. Louis ESPNW, 90-75
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | FANSlive GameTracker
Sun 04/01/2001 Purdue (NCAA Championship Game) St. Louis ESPNW, 68-66
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio | FANSlive GameTracker

* indicates BIG EAST Conference game.
# Coaches Vs. Cancer Challenge, championship game televised by ESPN2
% Honda Elite Classic
All times are local.

Event Calendar

Delta

November 30
W, 73-58
Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa (Carver-Hawkeye Arena)
RECAP

BTN
WatchND
BTN2Go Video Stream
Live Stats: http://stats.statbroadcast.com/statmonitr/?id=145520
December 4
W, 114-54
Valparaiso
Notre Dame, Ind. (Purcell Pavilion)
RECAP

ACC Network Extra
WatchND
December 7
7:00 PM
UConn
Notre Dame, Ind. (Purcell Pavilion)

ESPN2
WatchND
Watch ESPN
December 10
8:00 PM
DePaul
Chicago, Ill. (McGrath-Phillips Arena)

DePaulBlueDemons.com
December 18
2:00 PM
Toledo
Toledo, Ohio (Savage Arena)

WatchND
December 20
7:00 PM
Michigan State
East Lansing, Mich. (Breslin Center)

BTN
WatchND
December 27
6:30 PM
Chattanooga
Chattanooga, Tenn. (McKenzie Arena)

WatchND
December 29
7:00 PM
North Carolina State
Raleigh, N.C. (Reynolds Coliseum)

ACC Network Extra
WatchND
January 2
7:00 PM
Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Ga. (McCamish Pavilion)

WatchND
January 5
7:00 PM
Wake Forest
Notre Dame, Ind. (Purcell Pavilion)

ACC Network Extra
WatchND
January 8
3:00 PM
Miami
Coral Gables, Fla. (BankUnited Center)

ESPN Flex
WatchND
January 12
7:00 PM
Pittsburgh
Notre Dame, Ind.

ACC Network Extra
WatchND
January 16
7:00 PM
Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn. (Thompson-Boling Arena)

ESPN2
WatchND
January 19
7:00 PM
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass. (Conte Forum)

WatchND
January 22
12:00 PM
North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C. (Carmichael Arena)

ESPNU
WatchND
January 26
7:00 PM
Duke
Notre Dame, Ind. (Purcell Pavilion)

ACC Network Extra
WatchND
January 29
12:00 PM
Virginia
Notre Dame, Ind. (Purcell Pavilion)

ESPNU
WatchND
February 2
7:00 PM
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va. (Cassell Coliseum)

WatchND
February 6
7:00 PM
Louisville
Notre Dame, Ind. (Purcell Pavilion)

ESPN2
WatchND
February 12
1:00 PM
Georgia Tech
Notre Dame, Ind. (Purcell Pavilion)

ACC Network Extra
WatchND
February 16
7:00 PM
Clemson
Clemson, S.C. (Littlejohn Coliseum)

WatchND
February 19
5:00 PM
Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y. (Carrier Dome)

ESPN2
WatchND
February 23
7:00 PM
Boston College
Notre Dame, Ind. (Purcell Pavilion)

ACC Network Extra
WatchND
February 26
1:00 PM
Florida State
Notre Dame, Ind. (Purcell Pavilion)

ESPN2
WatchND

Shop Now

Nissan

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats