Softball

@NDsoftball

Notre Dame Softball Archive

Season
2017 SOFTBALL SCHEDULE
Overall
34-23
Conf.
13-11
Home
14-6
Away
8-8
Neutral
12-9
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time Media  
Beach Kickoff Tournament
Fri., Feb. 10 vs.Weber State Weber State Long Beach, Calif. (LBSU Softball Complex) W, 2-1 More
  atLong Beach State Long Beach State Long Beach, Calif. (LBSU Softball Complex) L, 4-3 (9) More
Sat., Feb. 11 vs.South Dakota South Dakota Long Beach, Calif. (LBSU Softball Complex) W, 2-1 More
  vs.San Diego State San Diego State Long Beach, Calif. (LBSU Softball Complex) W, 5-2 More
Stacy Winsberg Memorial Tournament
Sun., Feb. 12 at#8 UCLA #8 UCLA Los Angeles, Calif. (Easton Stadium) L, 8-0 (5) Live Audio  More
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Fri., Feb. 17 vs.#13 Minnesota #13 Minnesota Raleigh, N.C. (Dail Stadium) L, 4-1 More
Sat., Feb. 18 vs.#11/10 Michigan #11/10 Michigan Raleigh, N.C. (Dail Stadium) W, 6-4 More
  vs.#13 Minnesota #13 Minnesota Raleigh, N.C. (Dail Stadium) L, 3-2 (8) More
Sun., Feb. 19 vs.#11/10 Michigan #11/10 Michigan Raleigh, N.C. (Dail Stadium) L, 9-2 More
Mary Nutter Collegiate Classic
Thu., Feb. 23 vs.#RV Texas #RV Texas Cathedral City, Calif. (Big League Dreams Sports Complex) L, 4-3 More
  vs.#20/22 Missouri #20/22 Missouri Cathedral City, Calif. (Big League Dreams Sports Complex) L, 8-0 (5) More
Fri., Feb. 24 vs.#21/19 Arizona State #21/19 Arizona State Cathedral City, Calif. (Big League Dreams Sports Complex) L, 3-1 More
  vs.#11/12 Georgia #11/12 Georgia Cathedral City, Calif. (Big League Dreams Sports Complex) W, 10-7 More
Sat., Feb. 25 vs.#4/5 Oklahoma #4/5 Oklahoma Cathedral City, Calif. (Big League Dreams Sports Complex) W, 5-4 More
Diamond 9 Citrus Classic
Sat., Mar. 4 vs.Purdue Purdue Kissimmee, Fla. (ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex) W, 6-1 More
  vs.FIU FIU Kissimmee, Fla. (ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex) W, 5-3 (8) More
Sun., Mar. 5 vs.Chattanooga Chattanooga Kissimmee, Fla. (ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex) W, 9-1 (5) More
  vs.Charlotte Charlotte Kissimmee, Fla. (ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex) W, 4-0 More
Sat., Mar. 11 atGeorgia Tech Georgia Tech * Atlanta, Ga. (Mewborn Field) L, 8-7 (9) GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
  atGeorgia Tech Georgia Tech * Atlanta, Ga. (Mewborn Field) L, 9-8 (9) GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sun., Mar. 12 atGeorgia Tech Georgia Tech * Atlanta, Ga. (Mewborn Field) W, 8-6 (8) GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Tue., Mar. 14 atGeorgia State Georgia State Atlanta, Ga. (Heck Softball Complex) Cancelled More
Wed., Mar. 15 atMercer Mercer Macon, Ga. (Sikes Field) W, 7-2 WatchESPN 
TV: ASN
More
Fri., Mar. 17 at#1/2 Florida State #1/2 Florida State * Tallahassee, Fla. (JoAnne Graf Field) L, 6-0 ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sat., Mar. 18 at#1/2 Florida State #1/2 Florida State * Tallahassee, Fla. (JoAnne Graf Field) L, 6-0 ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sun., Mar. 19 at#1/2 Florida State #1/2 Florida State * Tallahassee, Fla. (JoAnne Graf Field) L, 16-0 (5)
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Wed., Mar. 22 vs.Michigan State Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 11-3 (5) GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Fri., Mar. 24 vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech * Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 6-1 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
  vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech * Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 9-1 (5) GT ACC Network Extra  More
Sat., Mar. 25 vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech * Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 9-4 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Wed., Mar. 29 vs.Eastern Michigan Eastern Michigan Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 1-0 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sat., Apr. 1 at#RV Louisville #RV Louisville * Louisville, Ky. (Ulmer Stadium) W, 5-4 ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sun., Apr. 2 at#RV Louisville #RV Louisville * Louisville, Ky. (Ulmer Stadium) W, 6-4 ESPNU 
TV: ESPNU
More
Mon., Apr. 3 at#RV Louisville #RV Louisville * Louisville, Ky. (Ulmer Stadium) L, 7-4 ESPNU 
TV: ESPNU
More
Wed., Apr. 5 vs.Fort Wayne Fort Wayne Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) Cancelled GT
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sat., Apr. 8 vs.#RV North Carolina #RV North Carolina * Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 2-1 (9) GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
  vs.#RV North Carolina #RV North Carolina * Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 2-0 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sun., Apr. 9 vs.#RV North Carolina #RV North Carolina * Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) L, 7-5 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Tue., Apr. 11 vs.Detroit Mercy Detroit Mercy Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 10-5 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Wed., Apr. 12 vs.IUPUI IUPUI Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 13-4 (6) GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Fri., Apr. 14 atNC State NC State * Raleigh, N.C. (Dail Stadium) W, 4-3 ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
  atNC State NC State * Raleigh, N.C. (Dail Stadium) W, 5-0 ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sat., Apr. 15 atNC State NC State * Raleigh, N.C. (Dail Stadium) W, 5-2 ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Wed., Apr. 19 vs.Western Michigan Western Michigan Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 6-5 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sat., Apr. 22 vs.Virginia Virginia * Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) L, 6-3 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
  vs.Virginia Virginia * Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) L, 12-6 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sun., Apr. 23 vs.Virginia Virginia * Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) L, 10-6 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Tue., Apr. 25 atNorthwestern Northwestern Evanston, Ill. (Drysdale Field) W, 10-2 (5) BTN 
TV: BTN
More
Seventh Annual Strikeout Cancer Weekend
Sat., Apr. 29 vs.#24 Arkansas #24 Arkansas Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) L, 13-2 (5) GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
  vs.#24 Arkansas #24 Arkansas Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 6-5 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sun., Apr. 30 vs.#24 Arkansas #24 Arkansas Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) Cancelled GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Wed., May 3 vs.Butler Butler Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 4-3 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Fri., May 5 vs.Boston College Boston College * Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 7-3 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sat., May 6 vs.Boston College Boston College * Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) L, 6-5 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
Sun., May 7 vs.Boston College Boston College * Notre Dame, Ind. (Melissa Cook Stadium) W, 10-9 GT ACC Network Extra 
TV: ACC Network Extra
More
ACC Championship
Thu., May 11 vs.Boston College (ACC First Round) Boston College (ACC First Round) Chapel Hill, N.C. (Anderson Stadium) W, 9-5 (8) RSN/ACC Network Extra  | ACC Tournament Central 
TV: RSN/ACC Network Extra
More
Fri., May 12 vs.#4 Florida State (ACC Semifinal) #4 Florida State (ACC Semifinal) Chapel Hill, N.C. (Anderson Stadium) L, 6-0 ACC Tournament Central 
TV: RSN
More
NCAA Regionals
Fri., May 19 vs.Cal (NCAA Regional) Cal (NCAA Regional) Auburn, Ala. (Jane B. Moore Field) L, 6-2 GT NCAA Central  | ESPN2 
TV: ESPN2
More
Sat., May 20 vs.ETSU (NCAA Regional) ETSU (NCAA Regional) Auburn, Ala. (Jane B. Moore Field) W, 7-6 (8) GT NCAA Central 
TV: ESPN2
More
Sun., May 21 vs.Cal (NCAA Regional) Cal (NCAA Regional) Auburn, Ala. (Jane B. Moore Field) L, 5-3 GT NCAA Central 
TV: ESPN2
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
 

Shop Now

Nissan
VIP Football Experience Auction

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

NCAA Infractions Report

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka Vivid Seats