Football

@NDFootball
1989 SCHEDULE
Overall
12-1
Home
5-0
Away
5-1
Neutral
2-0
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Thu., Aug. 31 vs.Virginia Virginia East Rutherford, N.J. W, 36-13 More
Sat., Sep. 16 atMichigan Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 24-19 More
Sat., Sep. 23 vs.Michigan State Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. W, 21-13 More
Sat., Sep. 30 atPurdue Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. W, 40-7 More
Sat., Oct. 7 atStanford Stanford Stanford, Calif. W, 27-17 More
Sat., Oct. 14 atAir Force Air Force Colorado Springs, Colo. W, 41-27 More
Sat., Oct. 21 vs.USC USC Notre Dame, Ind. W, 28-24 More
Sat., Oct. 28 vs.Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Notre Dame, Ind. W, 45-7 More
Sat., Nov. 4 vs.Navy Navy Notre Dame, Ind. W, 41-0 More
Sat., Nov. 11 vs.SMU SMU Notre Dame, Ind. W, 59-6 More
Sat., Nov. 18 atPenn State Penn State University Park, Pa. W, 34-23 More
Sat., Nov. 25 atMiami Miami Coral Gables, Fla. L, 27-10 More
Orange Bowl
Mon., Jan. 1 vs.Colorado Colorado Miami, Fla. W, 21-6
TV: NBC
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event

Event Calendar

Delta

September 4
6:30 PM
Texas
Austin, Texas

ABC
September 10
3:30 PM
Nevada
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 17
7:30 PM
Michigan State
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
September 24
3:30 PM
Duke
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 1
TBA
Syracuse
East Rutherford, N.J.(MetLife Stadium)

TBA
October 8
TBA
North Carolina State
Raleigh, N.C.

TBA
October 15
7:30 PM
Stanford
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
October 29
3:30 PM
Miami
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 5
11:30 AM
Navy
Jacksonville, Fla. (EverBank Field)

CBS
November 12
2:30 PM
Army
San Antonio, Texas(Alamodome)

NBC
November 19
3:30 PM
Virginia Tech
Notre Dame, Ind.

NBC
November 26
TBA
USC
Los Angeles, Calif.

TBA

Shop Now

Medifast

Auctions

Official ND Online Auctions // Bid Now »

Gear Store

Get your Official ND Gear // Shop Now »

Photo Galleries

Canon

St. Joseph Health System Nissan Delta Canon Visit South Bend Mishawaka